Carbon film resistor for signal chain look ok?

Raspymcnasty

Hello,

I'm a newbie and knew nothing about schematics (still dont) but I'm trying to decipher if I have the carbon film resistors in the right place for the signal chain.

I'm using metal film resistors for only the power ones for low noise and carbon film for the signal.

Could someone please let me know if this looks right?
Paragon Mini - Carbon.JPG Paragon Mini.JPG

Someone posted a photo/diagram of the carbon comps used in KoT. It only uses them in the top right 3 resistors for each channel -- R6, R10, R9 & R23, R27, R25.

Rest may be overkill or imperceivable. At least that's what I did on my build.

Someone posted a photo/diagram of the carbon comps used in KoT. It only uses them in the top right 3 resistors for each channel -- R6, R10, R9 & R23, R27, R25.

Rest may be overkill or imperceivable. At least that's what I did on my build.
Ok, thank you. I am curious though, regarding my logic of choosing those ones I chose.

Are all resistors I chose on the schematic correct in that its all part of the signal chain?

Pardon my ignorance in this area, but what's the idea behind low noise power section and "noisier" signal path?

Pardon my ignorance in this area, but what's the idea behind low noise power section and "noisier" signal path?
From my extremely limited and unsourced understanding, carbon film resistors connected to the power circuit make the pedal more noisy due to lower tolerance and build. However, there seems to be some kind of warmth carbon film resistors bring if in signal path (honestly sounds like snake oil to me but that’s why I’m trying it out)

anyone with more experience please feel free to correct me, i am literally a week into this hobby and didn’t even know what a schematic was prior to this week