SOLVED Chop Shop gain not working

SYLV9ST9R

Hi guys, I’ll be looking at one of my first build, as the gain/drive pot stopped working on this Chop Shop.
Volume and Sag seem to be working fine, but an overdrive without the drive is a bit pointless.
As I’m still a noob when it comes to troubleshooting, I was just wondering if someone had any hindsight of things I should be looking at, or if I should just replace the potentiometer.
I’ll take it apart one night this week, but from visual inspection, the soldering seems fine.

You can use a multimeter in resistance (ohms) mode to measure the resistance between the pins of the gain pot, before even disassembling. This should tell you if the potentiometer needs replaced.

From pins 1 to 3 should be around 100kohms no matter what. From 1-2 and 2-3 should both change from close to zero ohms to 100kohms based on where the knob is set.

Here are some not so great pics. A bit hard to see with the trimmers.
It was my second build, so you can see a good example of the way those alligator clips chew through the board, but I don't think it touches anything he
I reflowed the gain pot pad, as it looked a bit off, but to no avail (and also because I don't have a multimeter, might be a good moment to get one). Might just get a new one from a local shop, as I need some stuff from them if nothing seems wrong.
I've included a pic of the pedal itself, as it's the first one I boxed (I think this is the 3rd decal I applied on it) and I just love the way it looks.
It now belongs to a good friend and he nailed it on the design. It's probably my favorite build, visual-wise (probably because I didn't design it ).

Attachments

• IMG_6710.jpg
    IMG_6710.jpg
    308.6 KB · Views: 67
  • IMG_6711.jpg
    IMG_6711.jpg
    292.4 KB · Views: 71
  • IMG_6712.jpg
    IMG_6712.jpg
    380.4 KB · Views: 64
  • IMG_6714.jpg
    IMG_6714.jpg
    462.2 KB · Views: 49
  • IMG_6715.jpg
    IMG_6715.jpg
    310.6 KB · Views: 37
  • IMG_6716.jpg