First Project (Klon)

Fart123

Collecting all the materials to build a klon replica. This is my first project ever so i don't know what wires to use. I seem to have everything else in order. Any tips would be much appreciated if you guys have any. Thanks

I generally use 22 or 24awg stranded pretinned wire. Where are you ordering your parts from?

Also do you have soldering experience? If not, I would start with something a bit simpler to...build confidence. Not to say that the Kliche is a particularly difficult build, just a lot more things to troubleshoot if and when it goes south.

I generally use 22 or 24awg stranded pretinned wire. Where are you ordering your parts from?

Also do you have soldering experience? If not, I would start with something a bit simpler to...build confidence. Not to say that the Kliche is a particularly difficult build, just a lot more things to troubleshoot if and when it goes south.

0 Soldering experience. My dad's done some in the past so he said he'd help me. I've gotten my parts from various sights because some didn't have the right ones for the build. Most of them i've gotten from guitarpedalparts.com. Do you find you have a lot of trouble with the circuit when it's finished?

the issue is that folks building their first few projects frequently have problems with their builds in general, and it is often for a more complicated pedal that is the reason they wanted to try to build something in the first place. it is often better to build something simple first that is more likely to work, or for which there will be fewer things to check that could go wrong.