Leprechaun high pitched bing

Ktid

Ok so I’m relatively new to building pedals. I have done two and that’s about it haha. So I will try to explain this the best way possible. I took on the leprechaun, and outside of the enclosure it worked. All of the pitch shifting and oscillating goodness and it was awesome!
Well going to fit it into the enclosure I had to detach and reattach the 9v power and I also broke the solder on my input tip slot on the pcb itself.
So I reattached a longer wire to the tip and made sure to clear out any pieces left. Well now when I engage the pedal I only get the dry signal with a slight buffered sound so I can tell the pedal itself has engaged.
THEN, if I engage the “magic” switch and play any sting I get this loud bing and it continues until I disengage the footswitch.
So I’m really at a lose because it did work preliminaries outside and it’s frustrating. What are some things I could do to trouble shoot it? Any and all suggestions will be tried because I was really stoked about this pedal outside the enclosure.
Thank you community for your help

This happened to me with a different pedal and it turns out one my capacitors came loose when I screwed everything together. Resoldered the thing and it's been great.

My first PedalPCB build was done with cheap Alieexpress 1/4 jacks and my own drilling holes for them made them touch the enclosure with the long tip of the jack. Once I added a second washer and moved away the jack it worked for me.

My first PedalPCB build was done with cheap Alieexpress 1/4 jacks and my own drilling holes for them made them touch the enclosure with the long tip of the jack. Once I added a second washer and moved away the jack it worked for me.
I used some puretone jacks and they are relatively small. Plus I bought a predrilled enclosure from stew Mac . They don’t appear to contact enclosure anywhere but I will check it out