New guitar amp

Travis

Hi everyone! I wanna build one new amp, I love Big clean tones witch a touch of breakup and amps to use with some pedals.

I'm looking ti build jtm45 with ppmv or one TMB 18 watts.

Wich ones Will be better ?

I usually like to play with telecaster, Kliche (Klon) and Paragon (kot)

Thanks for the help guys

I am no amp expert, but I would say go with the 18 watt one. It should still get pretty loud and clean, but you will have that touch of breakup at more reasonable volumes.

Actually just noticed the master volume note for the jtm 45, so that would be a good decision too, maybe even better if the cleans are nicer.

I’m sure others can chime in on the tone and what not. Sorry for any confusion!

Thanks ! I'm agree with you but Im not sure.

I never played a real jtm45 or 18 watts TMB

I can speak eloquently on this subject as I have built both. If you want big clean sounds then jtm45 with effects loop and master volume and kt66 tubes is your amp. I would check out valvestorm for parts and you can use the old metro amps kit instructions and have a really great walk through. With single coils and a little delay and reverb it is an intoxicating sound.

Without a master volume it gets very loud, like very loud.

Now I have a trinity amps sIII and it is a great sounding amp. The tmb side has some incredible clean sounds and the other channel breaks up early and is a rock and roll machine. This is a better option for jamming around the house without blowing your ears out. I think the 18 watt is a great option for “quieter” playing.

I don’t think you can go wrong with either option just different levels of loud!