Ocelot Octave: No Sound

I just finished building an Ocelot Octave and there is no sound coming from the effect. The bypass works great and the LED comes on when pressed but that's about as far as I get.

On this pedal, the build does call for 1/4w resistors instead of 1/8w resistors... would this make that much of a difference if I mixed and matched? I can try to say which ones are 1/8w if you want but if it doesn't matter than I won't bother.

My other question, I think I installed the TL072 IC's correctly but since they don't have a notch, I am unsure. I do get 9v when I test what should be pin 4 and 8 but that might not mean much.

I am not sure where to go next... Oh, and almost ALL Vref points are ~5v. I checked all of the VCC too and they show ~9v. I am stumped here but this is my first time troubleshooting a pedal that wouldn't work.

Ocelot_2.jpg Ocelot_4.jpg

Here is the backside for reference... I am completely dumbfounded as to what is wrong. I found out I did install the IC's correctly...

I will try to get voltage readings of some major components and post those later. Does using 1/8w resistors instead of 1/4w resistors make any difference? My thought is no, but that is the only thing I used that was different than the build document parts list.

Ocelot Back_1.jpg
Ocelot Back _3.jpg Ocelot Back_2.jpg

1/8W resistors are fine. Your TL072's look to be installed correctly, the dot in the corner indicates pin 1 when there is no notch.

You mentioned measuring 9V on pin 4 of the TL072s, can you double check that measurement? You should have 0V (ground) on pin 4.

I was testing them weirdly last night... but with my multimeter grounded to the case of the pedal, pin 4 shows 0v on all TL072's. Not sure if it matters, but it looks like all the TL072 ar TL072CP... I got them from Tayda.

If you have no clean signal with the Direct pot turned up then you can eliminate a majority of the circuit as the problem. The octave shifted signals depend on the clean signal.