PedalPCB Splendiferous Overdrive (Mad Professor Royal Blue Overdrive)

Brett

Build Rating
5.00 star(s)
Another fantastic overdrive! I've wanted to try this one for a long time after seeing the TPS episode with Matt Schofield.

First impressions of the pedal are great. This one has a very powerful eq and allows much more bass than your typical overdrive. I still have to spend more time with it but I definitely recommend trying this one out!

The build went smoothly thanks to PedalPCB's thoughtful layout work.

This is my first time to try an I/O board that I designed for a flush mounted DC jack. I used Tayda's line cutting service and it worked out nicely. I chose matte violet for this enclosure but it honestly looks a bit pink in most lighting. As with a couple of my other builds, I went with UV printing on this one with spot gloss in some areas for additional impact on the graphics.

Thanks for looking!
IMG_1617.JPG IMG_1619.JPG IMG_1620.JPG IMG_1616.JPG

I just now noticed the textured card suits in the pink......man that is super classy! Awesome stuff dude!!!
Totally agree! It's a great subtle effect, never seen that approach before.

I had knocked this off my next build cycle but between your build and Michael's, it's got back on there!

I just now noticed the textured card suits in the pink......man that is super classy! Awesome stuff dude!!!
Totally agree! It's a great subtle effect, never seen that approach before.

I had knocked this off my next build cycle but between your build and Michael's, it's got back on there!
Thank you both so much! The UV spot gloss is hard to capture in pictures, but I like what it adds to the finished enclosure!

That is awesome - and an amazingly clean build!

Quick question - how are you keeping your film capacitors so perfectly lined up? I always find that there's just enough slop in the spacing for them to want to shift when I flip the board over to solder.