SOLVED Pharmacist help please!

innerlight

Hi all!
I have just finished building the Pharmacist. This is my first time sourcing my own parts and drilling the enclosure.
I took my time and kept the soldering pretty neat i think? Be gentle!

The pedal works (and sounds great) on the regular side, however the LED has a slight flicker to it when engaged, like there could be a bridge somewhere I cant see. The BOOST side however does not work at all. When engaged, the LED comes on but there is no signal at all. I have tried to adjust the trimmer and knobs with no change.
I have re-flowed all solder points, and looked around for a bridge somewhere to no avail.
If someone could take a look or offer any advice, id be beyond appreciative!
I am a novice but I have a DMM, so I could troubleshoot with directives.
I'm also wondering if I've installed a wrong component some place?
The part that does work sounds FANTASTIC! I really want to get this up and running, so IMG_0013.jpg IMG_0015.jpg PLEASE HELP ME! :oops:
Thanks, Christian

It’s possible that a single pole on your 3pdt fried, making it so that either the input or output of the boost switch stays on the normal channel, disrupting your signal. With your meter, check continuity between the common lugs and the switched lugs of the boost switch, and then again after you’ve clicked the switch. Since a failed switch is probably the easiest thing to diagnose and not exactly unheard of, it’ll be best to rule that out first.

Is everyone satisfied that all the right parts are installed?

If so, let's see if Q6 and Q7 are biased correctly. Set the BOOST trimmer to full CCW. Set the BOOST stomp switch to "normal." Apply power and measure the voltage on Q6-D (pin closest to Q7). Then measure the voltage on Q6-S (middle pin). Then set the BOOST trimmer to full CW and repeat the measurements. Report your findings.