SOLVED Pro-10 Dual Overdrive issues

Jazzwolf

Hello all,

I am a bit of a novice to the pedal making game. I have made 4 pedals from aion effects and those all turned out well. This is my first PedalPCB.com pedal and I am having some issues. The Blue side (Left when looking down at top) gives me no sound at all when activated. This is likely a beginner issue on my part.

Things that work:
  • I have sound in bypass
  • The "Green Side" works perfectly
  • Both LEDs work when the switch is pressed.
Things that don't work:
  • Blue side doesn't work at all when that side is switched on, no sound at all.
I looked for a schematic for this one and it's not posted yet. I have attached pictures of the top and bottom.

Ryan top.jpg bottom.jpg

Solution
OK, I got this bad boy working! Between R127 and pin 5 of IC100.2 there was no connection. I made a solder bridge between them (since the connections were super close physically) and it came back to life. Not sure how that connection broke, wonder if it was a board defect?

Thanks for the guidance!

Survivalist.jpg
That board has a whole lotta parts on it, so it's easy to get one or two in the wrong place. "Build Docs Coming Soon..." It's high-risk to build a board without the build docs. Clean all of the flux residue off of both sides of the boards using liberal amounts of alcohol & a toothbrush. Don't get any dirty solvent into the pots. Inspect the board using the pic of the PWB on the website as a reference.

WTF is that 150K monstrosity? Did you sub any other parts?

That board has a whole lotta parts on it, so it's easy to get one or two in the wrong place. "Build Docs Coming Soon..." It's high-risk to build a board without the build docs. Clean all of the flux residue off of both sides of the boards using liberal amounts of alcohol & a toothbrush. Don't get any dirty solvent into the pots. Inspect the board using the pic of the PWB on the website as a reference.