Procastinator will not work (2nd try)

Ariosto

Hello there,
I am reviving this thread because I was a bit away from my workbench. OK, I bought the PCB for the second time in order to begin everything from scratch (the first attempt did not work neither). An user here recommended me to follow the signal with a tester -even if I am not an expert, it is a matter of logic and a minimum ability to read the circuit, uh?- OK, I started from IN to R1. It works. Then R1 to C1, works as well. But I lost the continuity in R2 and of course to Q1. I look for continuity in the rest of the circuit but nothing happens. Any clue? Later I could post some pictures if needed.

Thanks a lot

Ariosto

If you're measuring continuity from the Input you're only going to get a reading up to C1.

C1 is a capacitor (DC blocking) so there would be no continuity from that point forward in reference to the Input pad.

You'll have to take measurements in steps. Measure from Input to R1, then from the other side of R1 to C1, then from the other side of C1 to R2 / Base of Q1, etc.

What exactly is the Procrastinator doing wrong? If you're getting a clean signal but no swell effect the problem is most likely an out-of-spec (or fake) 2SK30 transistor.

LAST REPORT: OK, I changed C1 and now I become continuity. The pedal still don´t work. When I switch it off, the audio signal get through. Not bad, I can eliminate some suspicious switch wiring I guess. But accidentaly I discovered something weird that catch my eye: When I take out from sock the Q2 (2SK30A) with the pedal engaged I BECOME SIGNAL!(uneffected of course). I´ve found 3 replacements here at home -in fact they are marked "K30 A Y 3E but I suppose they are correct- And no one worked. Maybe it can help in the debugging process, if someone had any idea, please write me!

Ariosto

If you're measuring continuity from the Input you're only going to get a reading up to C1.