Some pedals I've made

BurntFingers

Here in New Zealand, like a lot of places, we're going through some business closures and there's not much work happening at the moment as non-essential businesses have called it a day for a while.

I'm a photographer and had the studio setup still up from a client gig we did last week so I brought some pedals to the studio.

This is the woodpecker, an eqd hummingbird clone. Does the helicopter attack thing very well, doesn't do a lot else:

6Q1vfpT_d.jpg

This is the eqd disaster transport jr clone. Nice delay with a useful tone knob that actually does something.

tMvtTfp_d.jpg

Hot cake clone. Honestly doesn't sound a great deal like the original. It sounds like the clones I've seen and heard but something is missing. It's not bad, just a bit anaemic compared to the originals I've had.

Mwgig6N_d.jpg

Timmy clone. I screwed the placement of the switch on this one. Which is ok because I don't really like this pedal either. However the tone controls are a useful addition to splice into other circuits.

U2sFajz_d.jpg

This is a modded SHO. One of the best boosts on the planet and about 10 components. Every guitarist should have one of these somewhere in the bag.

MqXYZE2_d.jpg

This is the Delegate, a eqd warden clone. I didn't 'get' compressors before as they all tended to sound a bit crap or impose too much on the sound but this is fantastic with anything you put through it. Lots of tweakability and it imparts a warm squish on things I rather like. With the gain up it also still helps you out by adding some fatness and body to the sound but still keeping it tight for the chugga.

LI8S61Y_d.jpg

This is a red llama clone. Another one that I think sounds like crap so I'll be reusing the housing and parts but changing the circuit inside. This was a Vero build.
fPlbVM6_d.jpg

Deep Blue delay clone. Painted by a buddy of mine who was the paladin in our DND group.

cJVvT8h_d.jpg