SOLVED Soul Vendor - gated sounds

Hi everybody,

I'm quite new to pedal building, the Soul Vendor is my 8th endeavour. The behaviour of the pedal is not as I expected, so I would like to ask you for help. You can watch and hear the pedal on Youtube:

I recorded the video with a Strat in the bridge position running into a Kemper with a fairly clean profile of a Marshall Bluesbreaker, like, why not? The input on the Kemper isn't clipping, and the pedal behaves just the same on my tube amps.
I bought this pedal in a kit from Musikding, including a special set of AC125's, matched for a ToneBender mk3. The battery is running on 9.32V, the temperature is on room temperature (19°C, 66°F) and the humidity is about 57%. I haven't checked the hfe myself, because my cheap multimeter is being an *ss about it.

1679672677657.png

1679672715543.png

My circuit looks like this, you can find the schematic here.
IMG_6855.jpeg

If you can help me fixing this pedal, I would be very grateful. I can't seem to find the "right" voltages for the germanium transistors. I already built the Analog Sun (PCB Mania) which sounds great! Also the Rift (Aion) is a great sounding fuzz. Any help is greatly appreciated!

Solution
I saw your post and replied to it above, the diode is in the right way, so that should not be a problem.

You might want to check it - for russian diodes, the stripe almost always marks the anode. AFAIK the ones with a single blue stripe follow this standard (stripe = anode). I'm sure there's some variation, so maybe yours is an exception?

(This is also assuming the board you have in front of you matches up with the image on the webstore).
You will need to futz with values of the bias resistors to eliminate the gating.

Proper FF, TB sets typically have a set of matching biasing resistors accompanying them. But not all vendors go thru that process.