Who we really are

thewintersoldier

We all have screen names and some of us have avatars but I thought it would be cool to do some actual introductions to put a name and face with the pedals. It's also kinda neat to know what you do for a living since most of us do this as a hobby. I'll go first. I'm Chris, I'm 38, Married with two daughters (Lord help me lol) a cat and dog and an unhealthy obsession with musical equipment. By day I work at the Detroit Veterans Hospital in the O.R. and Endoscopy. Im a Taurus who really likes fuzz, modulation and analog delay. Fun fact- the sterile gowns we use at work have my avatar!
0qh7ddf.jpg

jjjimi84

I love it! My name is Dan, I am 37, with one son, Dean and one wife, Erin and a dog, Sam. Everyone of them will most likely be a part of my youtube videos where I poorly play guitar and talk about effects I built. I have been building pedals since 2006, amps since 2008 and parts guitars for even longer. Since getting the diy pedal bug, I have built damn near everything one can to play and record, from my desk, computer, pre amps, compressors, cables, mics, sound panels…….

My real job that pays for this obsession is a yardmaster for the railroad. I have been with the railroad for 17 years from conductor to engineer to ydm to trainmaster back to ydm. I love my job, it is always challenging but much prefer building painting and recording.

I didn’t start painting my pedals till around late 2018 and didn’t start really hitting the paints until early 2020. I love this community and love seeing everyones builds.

thewintersoldier