Sproing Deluxe

Erik S

I’m behind a couple on build reports, but I finished this one yesterday and I’m really happy with it. I sold the first one of these I built and I’ve missed it ever since. The reverb in this is my favorite of any of the ones I’ve built or bought. Sounds just as good as I remembered.
51CAE723-9BAB-453F-A22E-AA040F56B092.jpeg
34F3BD14-9E8F-47EA-8BE6-3B696426E60F.jpeg

That looks great!
Forgive me if this has been addressed elsewhere or if I'm simply being ignorant. I'm new to pedal building. I'm interested in building a sproing deluxe, but the build documentation isn't yet available. How do I go about getting a BOM for this so I can order the appropriate components? Thanks!

Hey thanks so much for the help! I searched, but I couldn't find it. I figured they'd be on the board, but you're right about being able to preorder components ahead of time. Thanks again, Erik! I'm really glad to be a part of the community.

Thanks for posting the build report! The BOM doesn't list the specs for the LDR. Can I ask what you used?
I checked my notes, but I didn’t write it down. Maybe KE-10720? Definitely something from tayda.

Whatever you use, mount the led/ ldr combo in a way where you can adjust the gap. Slight changes there make a big difference if I remember.

This is really helpful, thanks! I noticed that the Moonshot and Trembling Loon call for the GL5516 LDR, which has lower light resistance values than the LDRs on Tayda, so it's good to know you had success with one of these. Adjusting the gap might be a key to making this work, so that's a great tip!

This is really helpful, thanks! I noticed that the Moonshot and Trembling Loon call for the GL5516 LDR, which has lower light resistance values than the LDRs on Tayda, so it's good to know you had success with one of these. Adjusting the gap might be a key to making this work, so that's a great tip!
From a search for "Sproing LDR" I came up with this: