Cream Pie Fuzz - Work in Progress

BuddytheReow

Breadboard Baker
Build Rating
5.00 star(s)
So, today I decided to build a pedal. It's been a while since I've turned on my iron for a gooood session or two, and though today would be good since I was kind of glued to my computer all day with work meetings. Luckily, I can just take my laptop to my workbench and still seem like I'm active in those meetings. There mostly informative since I'm still pretty new at my job, but hearing enough conversations and things start to "click".

Anyways, I looked through my backlog of boards and decided on an easy one today. This is the Cream Pie Fuzz and is compared to the Frantone Cream Puff. Looking under the hood via schematics, it is very similar to a Muff: 2 clipping stages with red LEDs, Gain control, BMP style tone control, and volume at the end. What drew me to purchase this board was a good fuzz for my bass. I've built a couple of them and modded a BMP board. I'm either still looking for a good dirt bass sound or I want to like a dirty bass, but don't.

All parts were sourced via Tayda and were extras in my inventory. It's always nice to have all your components lying around for when the mood strikes. To me, Tayda is almost a one stop shop for basic pedal components. You want that NOS germanium, belton brick, or BBD chip? Look elsewhere.