Funbox: "House Sparrow Multieffects"

rwl

Build Rating
4.00 star(s)
This is my build of the Funbox, a DSP pedal from @keyth72. This is an amazing pedal and I'd highly recommend building one, although it's moderately challenging.

After doing a bunch of builds, including FV-1 builds, and reading about some of the more modern pedals (Chase Bliss/Strymon), I started getting interested in trying DSP. My sense is that this is the direction a lot of the industry is heading, and I'm a computer programmer by trade, so DSP in general seemed like a good fit. And fortuitously, I saw keyth's posts on the forum and the thorough build guide, so oI figured I'd take the dip. I liked the small form factor, the many controls available to use (switches, pots, dips, momentary footswitches), and the fact that there were a few different types of pedals already available.

Since most of the face of the pedal is covered in controls, I decided on a small bird. And since the pedal is very versatile (and can "transform" into many pedals), I wanted a "versatile" bird, so I went with the ubiquitous house sparrow. None of the knobs are labeled, since the function of the knobs varies for each piece of software.