NJM4558D

So while I'm not an expert, I have about 12 working builds under my belt so I've learned a lot so far. I seem to be having an issue with the NJM4558D sub for the JRC4558s that I'm trying to use in the Dream Fuzz and Noise Clamp. I've checked, rechecked and trike checked all resistor values and cap values (and polarity where applicable) in both pedals. Both pedals don't work and only pass small clipped bits of sound. Is thier some compatibility issue with the NJM4558Ds that Tayda is selling? I'm at a loss of what else can be wrong, it's got to be these ICs

I’ve used the NJMs from tayda without issues.

have you checked the voltage levels on the pins of the ICs? Do you have any other dual op amps you can try, like ne5532 or tl072? I imagine they’d work well in these circuits as well so it’d be a good test to see if the op amps are the problem.

Weird, as long as the chip is not fully flush against the board it works....bad pcb/eyelet? I'm at a loss. My last two builds are back-in-stock items. I wonder if theirs a quality control issue happening here.

Would be surprising if both your board happened to have an issue, and both happened to be on the op amp pads.

also, I’m not sure what you mean by flat against the board, or why that would make a difference. Did you use sockets, or are you de-soldering for each test? Multiple times de-soldering could weaken the pads.