OC75 is this a fake?

Johnnyorange500

I’m in two minds about this oc75 from eBay. Is it real or fake? and is anyone able to tell from looking at these pictures and the markings to say otherwise. Are there any tell tale signs to look out for? For future purchases.

Cheers

Johnny

Attachments

• IMG_5206.jpeg
    IMG_5206.jpeg
    318.3 KB · Views: 42
  • IMG_5205.jpeg
    IMG_5205.jpeg
    298.3 KB · Views: 42
I'm no expert on the accuracy of such stuff.

All I can say is that most of the professionals stopped trying to look for these sorts of things long ago. You want it to be true, you hope it can be true, maybe it is. More likely it's not. Even if it is, it's likely to have been tested and rejected by those who know.

Nicely put! Curiosity killed the cat!! Eh.. I'm going on a gut feeling there’s just something about the case that’s too clean. But like you said who knows? I’m no expert either.

Well........the specs you have are close to where they should be. As everyone always says, "Does it at least sound good?". If so, alright alright.

OC75 hfe range is 20-80. Leakage is all across the board with germanium, as you know.

Last edited:
Well........the specs you have are close to where the should be. As everyone always says, "Does it at least sound good?". If so, alright alright.
Soon find out! Yeah, defo agree. I’m just a sucker for these things. I like to know! I’m trying to work out the serial numbers but can’t work them out. Cheers

Soon find out! Yeah, defo agree. I’m just a sucker for these things. I like to know! I’m trying to work out the serial numbers but can’t work them out. Cheers