Cornish G-2 clone

darwin999

Some pics of my Cornish G-2 clone (Aion Cygnus PCB).
Apologies this one is not from PPCB, I only just decided to post some of my builds.
But I'll make sure the next posts are from @Robert - I have several in my queue.
I'm building for my personal use, and as we have a Silhouette Portrait 2 vinyl cutter at home, that's what I use for labels (topped with 1-2 layers of clear coat).
I've had great luck using the 'Make Market' brand of permanent vinyl, as it's thin and thus easier for rendering fine features.
Laser-printed labels are probably superior in many ways, but we just don't own a color printer and don't have a good print service nearby.
Finally, I label my builds w/ a Geezbox 'logo' as I'm a retired physicist/technology guy.

G-2 clone.1.jpg G-2 clone.2.jpg
G-2 clone.3.jpg

Nice build. I was disappointed when I pressed on your build reports button the other day and found it empty. I look forward to seeing more builds. I think the labels came out nice we have a vinyl cutter also but don't use it as much as I would like. I have wondered if there is a material that adheres well with the 3D printed(PETG) cases I make.

I have wondered if there is a material that adheres well with the 3D printed(PETG) cases I make.
Thanks! Let me check on whether vinyl sticks well to PETG when I make my next set. Hmm, might be worth trying iron-on vinyl as well w/ PETG, like what is used for t-shirts. I do 3D printing for jigs and other pieces in my wood shop, and typically use carbon-filled PETG filament from Atomic in Indiana.

If you haven't already, you should also ask some others here who use laser-printed labels whether those work with PETG.