SOLVED CrackleJack - attenuates instead of boosts signal

jpants

I really wanted my first post here to be a build report but alas, I require advice. I have some experience soldering on larger surfaces like guitar wiring but this is my first pcb attempt so I'm sure I'm making a lot of beginner mistakes.

I tried to read up and test as much as possible before posting but I'm running out of ideas of what else to test and I'm not sure that I'm making the right conclusions from the tests. So a huge thanks in advance to anyone taking time to read this and any pointers would be greatly appreciated.

I attempted to closely follow the steps outlined here although I didn't really test the circuit other than power to the LED before connecting the switch and jacks:
https://forum.pedalpcb.com/threads/basic-workflow-tips-for-building-a-pedalpcb.1165/
solder.jpg component.jpg
WHAT WORKS:

power, LED and switching work.
bypass signal comes through fine,

WHAT DOESN'T:

bypass signal is louder than effect signal but both are audible.

WHAT I'VE TRIED:

Everything that I tested here I've tested multiple times with a couple days off and some solder reflows in between. The first test was very similar to what I report below which are the results of the most recent tests. Originally, when I found signal with the audio probe everywhere I thought it should be, I assumed that my solder joints weren't good enough and reflowed what I thought were the worst ones. These pictures are all after the reflow, still not very good but definitely better than the first run.

I tested for continuity, I believe it blipped everywhere that its supposed to but I'm not 100% sure I was checking the right parts of the circuit. I double checked the values of all resistors, pots and caps as well as the orientation of all polarized components.

Audio Probe results:
I have signal (almost) everywhere that I think it should be:
- both sides of input cap C1
- top of R1, top of R3
- both sides of R2 and C2