First build and introduction - Amentum Boost (EQD Arrows)

Build Rating
5.00 star(s)
Hello, everybody. I am an ignorant, horrible person and I reside in Italy. I came across this site before Christmas while I was bedridden and killing time on the web. I was researching the Klon because even though I'm a bassist I'm trying to understand how guitarists work an why they're obsessed with some particular pedals.
Pretty soon I found out that one must kindly remember that the ridiculous hype that offends so many is not of his making and that a buffered bypass is almost always better, but most importantly that people actually build their own clones of Klons.

Fast forward one day and I have 30 open tabs on my browser and a folder full of DIY pedal pictures. Who would have thought that printed circuit boards could be so aesthetically pleasing? Box capacitors are so cute. Resistors look like sexy little bees. People are arranging them in such lovely patterns!

I could see the truth with the clarity that only a feverish mind can achieve: playing music is less important than creating such beauty with one's own hands. The urge to collect unreasonable amounts of guitar pedals must be sated and the fact that I cannot even play guitar makes the endeavor absolutely pure.

more od.png

After three months of lurking and sourcing parts from 5 different foreign countries I selected my first experiment and procured an Amentum boost kit from Musikding. I wanted something tiny and simple because I was determined to box it befored I rocked it, relying on luck and the random bits of information I gathered along the way.