Haarp rate mod

glcslv

Hi everyone, I'm new here!
I'm not very experienced in electronics but I built some pedals before, I also built a portable mixer and modified some Doepfer eurorack modules. Never soldered smd components before, but I'm ready to try!
I am planning to build an Haarp, but I'd like to have very long rate time, I took a look at the schematics in the build documentation, but I'm not that experienced with digital pedals, and I don't know if it is possible.
Assuming that CTRL1 is the rate pot (it's not clear in the pdf) maybe a bigger value on the C10 cap?
Thanks in advance to anyone that might help!
glauco

The rate limits are set by the HAARP algorithm, there aren't any components that can be changed to increase the maximum rate.

EDIT: On second thought, an FV-1 Clock Module could be used to slow the clock down. It would affect sample rate and audio quality, but would work.

Short of that you'd have to modify the algorithm code.

Last edited by a moderator:
Ok, thanks for the reply! I usually deal with analogue so I thought I would be easier than it is... I guess I will build it and keep it like that :)

I would recommend giving the FV-1 Clock Module a shot. It is cheap and easily to build and you can simply experiment with its trimpot.
If you like the result or not both is okay, because you can easily turn the clock to default, so you don't have to unsolder the module again.

I would recommend giving the FV-1 Clock Module a shot. It is cheap and easily to build and you can simply experiment with its trimpot.
If you like the result or not both is okay, because you can easily turn the clock to default, so you don't have to unsolder the module again.