Tyrian - clean signal, no distortion/effect

xxvga

Hi all, I'm a newb here.
I am on my third pedal, the Tyrian.
My first was the Sabbath. it doesn't work but I chalk that up to what is probably sloppy soldering. I ordered a new pcb and will try again.

Second pedal was the face melter. works great, although some funnny clipping when the 'Dirty' is turned all the way up. but overall awesome.

so now my Tyrian. I worked slow and I worked clean. to me it looks great.
bypassed signal good (a little noisy) but it's otherwise clear and good.
when switched on the LED fires up, volume/signal seems to drop a bit and stays clean.
I did an audio trace and of course i seem to be able to trace audio through the entire pedal...no surprise considering i'm still getting a clean signal when the pedal is engaged. it's just not kicking in the distortion.
on the audio trace i didn't hear a sound when testing the wiper lug of the A50k volume pot. thought it was faulty so i switched out for another pot but same thing. i measured the pot and it reads 50k as it should

any thoughts? I've searched in the forums but just don't seem to find anything that helps.
i've tried switching out the foot switch as well. the footswitch looks like a sloppy job but i have looked very closely and solders are solid and nothing is touching anything it shouldnt be

any ideas?

Thanks in advance
Mike

sorry for the gigantic picture :)
IMG_9940.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_9940.jpg
    IMG_9940.jpg
    471.4 KB · Views: 6
Ok the black and white was a screw up on my end. The original switch I had I. There was correct. I think I had too many whiskies before putting that one in. I have fixed it. Also switched the connections to the jacks.
Unfortunately I’m still dead. Not signal coming through when switched on. I’ll go back to the audio probe now that I have the jacks connected properly.
Also when switched on only one of the internal leds goes on. Could that be stopping the signal?