Parentheses Feedback

Viehwoider

Hi all,
i am quite new to Pedal building did a few fuzz boxes but my understanding of electronics is quite limited...think of a trained monkey :)
But building Fuzzes and dirt boxes is so addictive :)
I just finisherd my Parenthesis Fuzz, everything worked fine and i took it to our rehersal space two times. First time i played with my Jazzmaster und my Laney LA30bl. I hit the front end of my Amp hard with Amplitude and Magnitude more or less maxed and Distortion wide open ... and it sounded absolutely GLORIOUS, never had such a good sound before! An the pedal was astoundingly quiet as well, little hum, less feedback than i used to have before. So I was really, really pleased with my new build.
Second time i took it to the rehersal room i had a Les Paul special with P90s with me. This time... i might be wrong but i remember it started all of a sudden ...squealing uncontrollable Feedback. It was that bad that i had to play my all new Hyped Fuzz that evening (which isn´t too bad either).
Back home i tried to analyse the problem. Played through another Amp, took the Pedal of the board, changed the power supply tried different distances pedal to amp, guitar to amp, changed cables ... that didn´t change anything. It´s better with Distortion way back, or with both pickups engaged an one of them rolled allmost off. And it´s better with my Jazzmaster or a Humbucker equipped Jaguar. Tried another diy rat into the parenteses boost section and it was exactly the same squealing.
I somehow feel like boost after Rat is the Problem but i wonder why it worked that fine the first time. Does my memory play tricks on me and that´s just what a
Parenthesis Fuzz is like? Or could something have blown during that second evening? Can´t see any damage though...
I am happy to have a retired technician who repaired amps in his youth in my neighbourhood... but before i haul my rig up the steep hill and ask him vor advice i would apreciate your oppinion.