2-in-1 question - mixing 9v and 18v PCBs

mkstewartesq

So I'm looking to put the PedalPCB XC Phase and the MadBean Current Lover (Electric Mistress) clone) in the same enclosure. Assuming I can source a MN3007 chip, I'd like to run the MP board at 18v for the increased headroom. While I've built several 2-in-1 pedals, previously they've all been 9v and so could run off the same jack with 9v input.

1. Any ideas for a (relative) newbie on how to run both off the same jack here? Ordinarily I would use the PedalPCB charge pump 3PDT board on the MB pedal (set to fixed 18v) but unfortunately the board is an odd shape and on the larger side and barely leaves room for the 3PDT off in the lower corner of the enclosure - so the breakout board will be too large for this application. Since I'm still fairly new at this, I don't know of another way to add a charge pump or other voltage doubler on the MB side (or to use an 18v input and to drop the voltage going to the XC Phase).

2. So let's say that there's no workable way (at least for my experience level). It's a kludge, but I have a couple of unused 18v outputs and some unused 9v outputs on my power supply - if I wanted to take "the long way around" and just put two jacks in the enclosure - one to take 18v for the MB pedal and one to take 9v for the XC Phase), are there any other changes to a standard 2-in-1 wiring I would need to keep in mind, other than of course wiring the 18v jack only to the MB and the 9v jack only to the XC Phase? Or would everything else be pretty much the same (input jack ground running to one board, output jack ground running to the other board, out from one 3PDT running to the in on the other 3PDT, etc.)?

Thanks,
Mike

1. Use the 3PDT charge pump board with the XC bypass switch; wire the 9V (either from the DC jack or the charge pump board) to the XC power input and send the 18V tap to the Current Lover.
  2. Use the MBP Road Rage. Stick below one of the boards and wire up similarly.