Adding a B Breaker additional gain toggle

ChrsGuit

Hey folks. Back before I discovered PedalPCB I built my first pedal, a "Der Breaker" from Musikding... I liked it so much I built one for a friend of mine.
This friend keeps up with all my builds and recently asked me to modify the "Der Breaker" I built him to add a bit more gain via toggle. I'm still a novice when it comes to understanding the principles of circuitry and how to make what do what.
Just curious if there was a simple way to add more gain without drastically changing anything... ex, jumper wire to a toggle to cancel out a component, or to swap a value.
Below is the exact circuit in question... which should be a regular run-of-the-mill B.B clone

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230531_204749_Acrobat for Samsung.jpg
    Screenshot_20230531_204749_Acrobat for Samsung.jpg
    127.1 KB · Views: 20
You could possibly toggle a simple jfet boost to add more gain.
I dunno how this would change the pot value though.
I've seen that suggested, but that's about it. One suggestion I saw on another forum was to cancel out two of the four diodes to turn it from soft to hard clipping, but there was no further explanation given.

I've seen that suggested, but that's about it. One suggestion I saw on another forum was to cancel out two of the four diodes to turn it from soft to hard clipping, but there was no further explanation given.
Frogpedals bluesbreaker adds a jfet boost at the end. https://frogpedals.com/index.php/product/frog-bluesmaster-overdrive-pcb-bluesbreaker-inspired/

I have seen others remove the diodes and just have the opamp overdrive. They say the diodes are responsible for the volume drop.

Hard clipping would put diodes after the 2nd opamp gain stage.

Frogpedals bluesbreaker adds a jfet boost at the end. https://frogpedals.com/index.php/product/frog-bluesmaster-overdrive-pcb-bluesbreaker-inspired/