Adding Send/Return Loops to Pro-10

I've been asking a lot of questions around these parts, but I live firmly by the belief that the only stupid questions are the questions not asked, so here it goes:

I'm interested in adding a send/return loop for each side of the Pro-10 (Browne Protein) just like that original unit has. There is a switch inside that activates the "split", which makes the normal-mode input jack have the in for the Green side on the tip, and the out for the Green side on the ring. It then has the normal-mode output jack have the in for the Blue side on the tip, and the out for the Blue side on the ring. This is obviously done utilizing TRS jacks.

I've been wracking my brain trying to figure out how to accomplish this in the Pro-10 build, and I think I may have come up with something, but I need a second, third, and fourth set of eyes on this because, well, I'm new to this. I will post a picture from a build report that shows the guts of the Pro-10 that has the 4PDT toggle switch wiring drawn out. Will this work? Is there an easier way to do this? Am I galaxy braining this whole thing? Is it not even possible?

pro-10 4pdt v1 wiring.jpeg

So, for the switch, the bottom connections will be "normal" operation denoted by orange wire, the top connections will be "split" operation denoted by blue wire, and the middle connections are the switched connections denoted by yellow wire.

NORMAL OPERATION (Switch Down): The input for the green side will function as normal, and then the output pad of the Green 3PDT breakout board will run to the switch. That connection will feed the pad that (I believe) feeds the input of the Blue side. The input pad on the Blue side is then run to the switch, which is connected to the Blue side 3PDT breakout board jack input pad via the switch. It then goes out of the Blue side to the switch, which feeds the TIP of the jack.