Ocelot voltage question and other beginner questions

I'm building an ocelot octave and finished the board and was testing it out. The led would come on as soon as I plugged in my source but when I cycled the switch it would turn off and not come on. After thinking about it for a bit I realized I had never actually checked the input voltage for the ocelot and as this is my first build I'm struggling a bit with reading the circuit schematic that is provided in the build docs. I guess I just assumed that it was 12v and I cannot explain why. I now suspect it's actually 9v. Additionally if I had bought capacitors rated for 12v would I need to replace all of those caps with 9v rated ones? Finally I would really appreciate any feedback about other issues you see on my board except for bad solders. I'm planning on reflowing all of the connections soon so any bad connections will be fixed. Thanks for the help and not making TOO much fun of me for a dumb mistake.

Attachments

• PXL_20230530_203647719.jpg
    PXL_20230530_203647719.jpg
    731.9 KB · Views: 23
  • PXL_20230530_203635407.jpg
    PXL_20230530_203635407.jpg
    581 KB · Views: 22
  • PXL_20230530_203629575.jpg
    PXL_20230530_203629575.jpg
    611.7 KB · Views: 22
Welcome! The Ocelot is a great pedal but ambitious. The voltage for the power source should be 9V. For 9V pedals, without a charge pump, I typically use 16V or 25V capacitors.

As for your pedal, I noticed a few things and have some suggestions.
1. Two transistors are soldered in the incorrect position. (Flat side matches the flat side of the depiction on the PCB)
2. I am not familiar with the IC used to substitute for the TL072. They might be equivalent, but I do not know.
3. It appears that the “in” and “out” on the board are not connected to the footswitch PCB. Without those connections, the pedal will not work.