Seabed Delay - signal above unity

I built a Seabed Delay, which I like a lot, but I noticed that my guitar is bit louder when the pedal is engaged versus not. I'm a circuits noob, so I'm not sure which resistor I could try replacing to see if I can get the volume to unity. I've attached a picture of the schematic.

Is it R22 that I should be looking to substitute? Would decreasing the value of this resistor increase the amount of signal going to ground and decrease the amount going to output?

Screenshot 2024-04-04 at 6.45.50 PM.jpg

So the dry signal's too hot, and the repeats "LEVEL" isn't doing it for you?

Here's a few things I would try (use only 1):
- You could add a volume pot at the output (between the board and your 3PDT).

- R3 could be changed to a 500k pot. Or a smaller value pot with a resistor in series.

- R5 try 10k resistor (or switch it to a pot)

- increase R6 by replacing it with a pot, adjust to taste, measure the resistance of the pot, then put in the closest resistor value to what the measure pot's resistance was.

All above are good ideas, I'd personally adjust R5 first.

Although I am a little surprised, I've built this circuit a few times and never had a volume level increase. And mathmatically, it seems lik it should be very near unity. Did you make any value subs in your build?

Although I am a little surprised, I've built this circuit a few times and never had a volume level increase. And mathmatically, it seems lik it should be very near unity. Did you make any value subs in your build?
I tried mine and I actually also thought it got slightly louder when turned on but not enough to bother me.

It does seem like adjusting R5 if there is a difference might be an easy fix tho. I think you could try putting values in there in parallel until you find one that works. https://www.digikey.com/en/resource...rsion-calculator-parallel-and-series-resistor

Last edited:
So the dry signal's too hot, and the repeats "LEVEL" isn't doing it for you?