Looking for a new multimeter...

I've had a few multimeters come and go over the years, and now that I'm finally using it pretty much every day now, I'm looking for something that I can truly rely on and have be consistent enough for these builds.
I'm tempted to step to a Fluke, although not entirely sure which one (the differences between the 115, 116, and 117 have me deep diving into some very minute details), but thought this would be a good opportunity to see what everyone here uses and how reliable they have been. Sometimes those online reviews can be a little shady, so hearing from folks here seems much more reliable.
Hope ya'll are well and thanks!

For me, when it comes to handheld multimeters it's Fluke all the way. I've been using them for over 20 years and have never been able to "bond" with anything else.

The Fluke 115 is plenty capable for anything we do here, and likely the best "bang for buck" model unless you have a special need for one of the other models. The 116 and 117 are similar models but each have specialized functions geared towards HVAC / electrical work.

I've used a Fluke 179 for years and if I were replacing one of my meters that's what I would go for just because of familiarity, but it has a fair amount of functionality you'll probably never use while working on pedals (and costs almost twice as much as the 115).

I can be thrifty at times, but when it comes to my test equipment I want something that I can depend on and trust. There is nothing worse than having equipment that gives inaccurate measurements when troubleshooting.... You can lose hours / days because of it.

Remember: "If you get a good reading, it must be a Fluke!"

(I had a buddy who worked for Fluke in Everett, WA. Used to tease him that they should use that as their slogan).

Pretty much can't go wrong with 73 (discontinued, replaced by 77 I think) or 117.