Muzzle ground issue

Toneconsultant

Newbie here. I wasn’t going to bother the forum asking because it might be useless, but then I thought “someone might see something.” Any suggestions are welcome.

The issue is when I plugged into the jack on the left (output), I receive a loud grounding buzz. Nothing else is plugged in aside from power. I don’t see any other connections touching. I thought I was also very careful installing all components, etc, but I did something wrong.
My guess is it has to do with the output jack and/or ground but I don’t see anything. Any thoughts folks?

Attachments

• 35E50E36-71D1-47F2-893F-DCDC0DE02A13.jpeg
    35E50E36-71D1-47F2-893F-DCDC0DE02A13.jpeg
    761.8 KB · Views: 47
I can't see any Ground wires going to Top Jacks or Power Supply!
Follow the Wiring diagram in the Build Documents.
Plug into the Top Jacks, the Left one is Input, the Right is Output in your picture.

I can't see any Ground wires going to Top Jacks or Power Supply!
Follow the Wiring diagram in the Build Documents.
Plug into the Top Jacks, the Left one is Input, the Right is Output in your picture.
I believe there are two Muzzle types. The “classic” and the normal one. This is the normal one. On the instructions, it doesn’t show a ground wire. I will check this when I get home, but I only saw one connection to the power and the jacks only go to the tip and tip switch connection. I’m new to this so I will check again though

The jacks that you have marked "In" and "Out" are the Key/Passthrough jacks, the jacks at the top are your actual Input and Output jacks.

Your 3PDT wiring and Input / Output jacks (at the top) look correct (although they do need ground wires, as well as the DC jack), but the Key jacks aren't wired correctly.

This shows which lugs of your jack are the actual Switched Tip and Tip jacks, compare this to the wiring diagram in the previous post.

1581991588518.png

This the one you have built, It can't work without Ground Wires !