New to PedalPCB, making my first parts lists - a couple quick questions

6string

Hey guys, I'm a relatively new builder and so far I've built 3 pedals (mostly BYOC kits). Decided to take the plunge here after learning about the Low Tide and seeing a bunch of other cool stuff here. I've got the Low Tide, Leprechaun, Delegate (Boneyard), Procrastinator, and DuoCast boards on the way! I've made my parts lists but I have a couple questions before looking everything up on Tayda etc (I'm aware there will be a bit of a wait for the V3207D for the Low Tide). Sorry for the wall of text, it might be more effective for me to ask the pedal-specific questions in their own threads but I'll try this first so as not to spam the board with noob questions.

1. None of the parts lists mention sockets for the IC's. I know the Leprechaun is going to require me to surface-mount the Spin FV-1, but can I use sockets for the other pedals? Do I need to worry about different values for the sockets or can I order any old sockets as long as they have the proper amount of holes for the chip?

2. The lists also don't mention jacks, so similar question to the sockets - can I use any jacks? Any that you'd recommend? Some of the kits I've built so far have had different jacks and I'm not sure if theres any real reason for that

3. Some of the build docs say that the resistors have to be 1/4W, while others don't say anything. Can I just order all 1/4W resistors and use them for the pedals that don't mention size/values?

4. One the boards I ordered (Leprechaun) requires a bunch of 1u capacitors, most say they need to be MLCC but one is Electrolytic. For the other boards that don't say what type of capacitors, will I be screwed if I try to use MLCC instead of Electrolytic of vise versa?

I also have a couple specific questions about the kits that I ordered:

Leprechaun -