NSFW Muffinator and NSFM(usic) EAE Beholder

pingpongcomputer

The Muffinator build went great, violet ram's head specs with Fairchild SE4010's and a tone bypass outlined by @Feral Feline here. Straightforward build, the guide for the tone bypass was great, all I did was lower the value of the bypass resistor to give a volume boost with the tone bypass, which I now wish I had done as a footswitch instead of toggle, I plan to go back and change that to act as a tone bypass/boost. The tone stack components aren't difficult to mount directly to the pot and fit under the board. Tons of gain from the 4010's, sounds amazing blasting my Matamp. It stacks ok with some other gain pedals and not so much with others, I'm pretty new to pedal stuff so probably user error where it doesn't work well. With both clipping diodes flipped to GE there's a nice octave up overtone to the fuzz. I used NOS ITT 1n34a's from this ebay seller, $2 a pop but all the GE diodes are getting expensive, so I grabbed a handful for special projects. My new favorite fuzz, but also my newest fuzz and those usually go hand in hand, ymmv. My only gripe is the UV print has horizontal lines running through, I did CMYK but maybe I picked colors the printer didn't like? Stable diffusion as always for graphics generation, then laid out in Illustrator. I didn't pay for paint masking but Tayda did it anyway, which was a nice accident.
YCkuNVP.jpeg

Here's the messy guts:
bejeANS.jpeg