Power I/O module and j201 adapter

jinx_defusing

Hi there,

Two questions from a total noobie:

I hate outboard wiring. It is the bane of my existence. So I purchased those power I/O modules, because it looks like it would make things a lot more simple. I also recently ordered the pineapple distortion (wampler pinnacle clone). Now, this motherfucker requires 6 j201s. 6 of them. So I ordered 10 on mouser (holy shit these SMD things are microscopic), and also ordered the SMD adapters from PPCB.

So here's my problem- the power I/O modules and the SMD adapters don't come with any sort of build docs or instructions. I am guessing there's no information about them because they must be so easy and intuitive to use, but I still don't know what the hell I am supposed to do with them.

Question #1: Power I/O Module-
The ones that arrived do not look like the ones in the picture on the website. The ones that arrived have twice as many through holes. They are labeled, but it is not clear which holes the labels correspond to. Let me show you what I mean by that:

poweriomystery.jpg

The red circles: I am assuming these are for the long wires that would connect the tips (live) of the mono jacks to the 3pdt switch?

Green and purple: ok... so this is confusing. There is a positive and negative symbol. Which holes do those symbols correspond to? All 4 holes? Just 2 of those holes? Which ones? I am guessing that these symbols are just for the purple holes...

The purple hole on the right side has a trace leading to the dc jack... so this is the way that power is supplied to the pcb. Right? And I'm guessing the one on the left is the ground connection. So the purple holes correspond with the positive and negative symbol and would normally connect to the tip (+) and sleeve (-) of the dc jack?

Then does that mean that the green holes are for the wire that would normally be used for the sleeves of the mono jacks (ground)?

Yellow holes: i can ignore these, right?