Problems with My Arcadilator Pedal Build. Would love help :)

First off, this is only my 4th pedal build, so I am a bit of a noob. I was wondering if anyone has ever experienced this and maybe there is something I missed.

So I have my pedal build all wired up. When I turn on the pedal, the LED goes on and off no problem. When it is off, the guitar signal passes through to the amp with no issues. However, when it is on, the pedal kind of works, but it's so quiet that I have to crank the amp all the way up just to hear it. Obviously, it's not usable. I've rewired all the off-board wiring three times, thinking maybe I made a mistake, but I get the same results every time. I will include a picture of my current wiring for reference and also include the pedal's off-board wiring. (sorry it looks so terrible... learning lol)

IMG_20240619_134354.jpg

Wiring Diagram:
IMG_20240619_134850.jpg

PCB:
IMG_20240619_134901_resized_20240619_014930085.jpg
Maybe you can see something that I don't:

[Link to wiring diagram: https://www.parasitstudio.se/uploads/2/4/4/9/2449159/wiringrev3.pdf]
[Link to build doc: https://www.parasitstudio.se/uploads/2/4/4/9/2449159/arcadiator_3_doc.pdf]

Also, if it's not the off-board wiring, is there something on the PCB itself I can check? I have done voltage tests, and everything seems to be getting power. Anyways, I'm really stumped and looking for a little guidance.

Thanks,

-B

Dumb question, but I assume you've already adjusted the input trimpot for max volume?
I most definitely have not. Is that this thing? I have play a little bit with it but never fixed the volume issues. Could maybe explain how to check the input trimpot for max volume? sorry i am total noob. Thanks for getting back to me !! :)

Attachments

• IMG_20240619_141206.jpg
    IMG_20240619_141206.jpg
    436.6 KB · Views: 0