Cannon Fodder MKI (Fear Cannon 1)

DaddyDunks

Build Rating
5.00 star(s)
Finally finished up the Wave Cannon MK 1 build I’ve been sitting on for a few months; had some issues with the first footswitch and had to replace it, and my 5 year old son “helped” on the drill press for the middle chaos switch. He also named it the “Fear Cannon 1” so it shall be named as such. Sounds great with good versatility like an expanded rat circuit should, the chaos (insane dubbed by son) throws it into craziness, but ain’t nothing wrong with that every now and then. Cheers!

Attachments

• 3AA799B2-1480-4756-A164-61BDCA66105C.jpeg
    3AA799B2-1480-4756-A164-61BDCA66105C.jpeg
    529 KB · Views: 44
  • ACD968EF-CD49-4B85-9992-567FD6AD304A.jpeg
    ACD968EF-CD49-4B85-9992-567FD6AD304A.jpeg
    374 KB · Views: 44
Very nice. I finally boxed mine up. I think it would be advantageous to use a momentary stomp for the chaos switch, seems more practical. I bought the MKII board that I’m thinking I should do that with.

Very nice. I finally boxed mine up. I think it would be advantageous to use a momentary stomp for the chaos switch, seems more practical. I bought the MKII board that I’m thinking I should do that with.
Totally agree on momentary switch, should be a pretty easy fix to implement. 🤘

I have a question? I just built this cannon fodder mk1 and it sound really really great!!!! until I flick the havok switch and then it’s it sounds horrible the volume and the gain need to be turned down and then it sounds like a weird synthesizer is this normal? I would like to hear someone’s pedal so I know if it is ok.. to me that havok switch is useless. But B I probably did something wrong