Did I set up this PDF correctly for Tayda UV printing?

The Robot Devil

I've ordered one pedal from Tayda with a UV print and that one went through with a little bit of issue, but I was able to sort it. That pedal was entirely printed in white, I've never done a colour pedal before.

I think I have done everything correctly, but would someone with more expertise than I mind taking a look for me?

I have it currently set up to print in both colour, with a white underlayer to make the colour pop a bit more.

Thank you so much!

Attachments

• Ipotane Pedal.pdf
    462.4 KB · Views: 9
Items in the white layer don't have the proper spot color (RDG_WHITE) applied.
1717615870443.png

Another point: If the file will not include a gloss layer, you should be able to just omit the GLOSS layer entirely since it's empty.

If you want to update your file and post here or send to me via DM, I'd be happy to take another look at it.

Thank you for that tip.

I only have access to Illustrator through the library. So, I will fix this up this Saturday when I can get back.

Thank you for that tip.
Given your circumstance with having to make a special trip somewhere to get back to this, I've applied the RDG_WHITE to all objects in the WHITE layer for you in the attached file. I did not change the resolution (imported DPI was 192), size, or COLOR layer settings.

I did not want to take any liberties with this one since it's not mine, but it's worth considering slightly increasing the weight of the font on the COLOR layer. Increasing the weight slightly will improve legibility and prevent unintentional white layer "ghosting". By applying *some* COLOR layer bleed over the WHITE layer, you lessen the risk of seeing any inaccuracies on alignment of the WHITE/COLOR layer when it's printed by Tayda.

I hope this helps!