Leprechaun routing question

dross

I’m building a Leprechaun and I’m planning on using two of these relay bypass switches to control it:https://mas-effects.square.site/pro...true&sa=false&sbp=false&q=false&category_id=5

My question is what would be the labels for the two sets of pads that connect the switches? I’m using the switch pcbs to control the LEDs, and it looks like two of the pads for the Regeneration switch do that, so which two pads would I use to just switch the Regeneration? I’m also planning the same for the other switch, so if you could answer the same question again? Thanks-? I really like the way your pcbs are layed out, btw

Don

I'm in the middle of attempting the same thing! I'm pretty new to this, but let me jot down my thoughts. Hopefully someone with more experience can chime in.

For the Bypass Switch:
- Connect the tip of the input jack to JI on the breakout board
- Connect the tip of the output jack to JO on the breakout board
- Connect the hole typically labelled "IN" on PedalPCB builds (the "left" hole in the group of four) to BI on the breakout board
- Connect the hole typically labelled "OUT" on PedalPCB builds (the "right" hole in the group of four) to BO on the breakout board

For the Regeneration switch:
- Connect one of the Regen connections to the BO on the breakout board
- Connect the other one to JO on the breakout board
- We're using BO and JO instead of BI and JI because BI is grounded when the switch is off
- Also probably leave out the optional TLP222G just to make sure JO doesn't accidentally get connected to ground

That leaves two questions:
- How to power the relay breakout boards?
- How to wire up the LEDs?

Here are my current thoughts: