"Special Edition" - WARNING graphic turret content

Man. I wanna build pedals like you when I grow up.
As flattering as that is, I have to confess that nothing I did here was really hard, machines do most of the work. Anytime I find something I'm not good at I find a machine to do it for me, so I have a ton of fancy machines, and that makes everything easy.

Yes, people on Talkbass rave about these pedals.
Oddly enough I've been on here longer than I have on Talkbass, but people there think I'm pretty neat so I spend a lot of time there :p I still consider myself a DIY builder (though I've been told I don't really count anymore), DIY people will always be my people.

Mmkay, here's the schematics. This is the simplest preamp pedal I make, there really isn't much to it. A quick note, the tube pin numbers will look weird to anyone familiar with tubes as I use a daughter board for the tube, so the pin numbers correspond to the daughter board pinout, not the tube itself.

View attachment 20570
And this is the schematic of the power supply. The resistor marked 560R* is the one I adjust to change the B+ voltage, 560R gives you right around 235V, for the full 360V you need to drop it to about 360R. The part names here are the SMD versions I get pick-and-placed, it's more common to use IRF740 for the power MOSFET and UF4007 for the rectifier.

View attachment 20567