TL072CP Op Amp Differences

Does anyone know the differences between these two op amps?

Which is the best sound and quality for the Kliche Mini or are they pretty much the same?

(I realize I could just try both but wondering if anyone else has already done so and what the thoughts are on it.)

Attachments

• IMG_0223.jpeg
    IMG_0223.jpeg
    34.2 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_0222.jpeg
    IMG_0222.jpeg
    45.8 KB · Views: 11

$8.50 for a 20 pack was a better price, so I went with those. Strange thing is they are listed as Bridgold and showed up as Texas Instruments. I’m new to this stuff so that was confusing. I was wondering if I should have stretched for the more expensive parts.

Check out https://forum.pedalpcb.com/threads/tl072-vs-tl072.12830/, if I read that discussion correctly, the one on the right is not genuine. Genuine TI has the circular mark like the one on the left, and not the semi-circular edge indent like the one on the right.
☝️👆☝️👆 This. If they're fakes, they're likely LM358s, or other functional, but cheap dual op-amp and won't have the same low-noise qualities.

I'm late, but FWIW the TL072s I bought for a friend from Tayda appeared to be genuine. When the time came, and because they were somehow cheaper, I got my last batch from Mouser. And it's safer overall to buy from the Big Box, so to speak.

Does anyone know the differences between these two op amps?

Which is the best sound and quality for the Kliche Mini or are they pretty much the same?

(I realize I could just try both but wondering if anyone else has already done so and what the thoughts are on it.)
The ones on the right are either bad or fakes. I've been collecting a list of known bad TL072CP date codes . . . .

Known Bad TL072CP Date Codes:
18MDSHY
14AP8NM
07A5L8QM
22ALE3M

Every one of those I've ever tried, that have those date codes, inject noise into the signal tails. The first two in that list came from Tayda.