Byzantium flanger no build docs?

Good morning y'all,
I built up the byzantium flanger yesterday and everything is working except for the rate control. Well, the control may be working but they're just flat is no rate lol. With the depth and manual controls I can make it manually flange as I twist the knobs. I'm assuming I've either ended up with a fake MN3102 , or something else's stopping it from oscillating on its own. Hard to say what though because there's no build docs 🤷🏼‍♂️. Anyone else built this guy out yet?

There's at least one build thread on this 'n'.

I'll make the usual recommendations:

1. Clean your PCB of flux
2. Post clear photos of both sides of your board
3. Measure voltages and post those with the pics

If you suspect a fake 3102, a known good one to compare with would be a quick easy way to figure that out if there are no other problems with the build.

I'm not an expert debugger, hopefully they chime in soon, but better for them to work their magic if they have your pics and voltages.

Reactions: fig
I'm having the same problem, it's working but there's no sweep. I've biased the output on the 3207 and I've used a known good 3102/3207 pair.

I only finished it late last night so I only did quick checks but everything looked fine. Gonna take the scope to the LFO section tonight so I'll see what shakes out. I am using an lm358 rather than a tl022 but I'm assuming that's not the issue. I'll post some voltages tonight and we can compare

I'm having the same problem, it's working but there's no sweep. I've biased the output on the 3207 and I've used a known good 3102/3207 pair.

I only finished it late last night so I only did quick checks but everything looked fine. Gonna take the scope to the LFO section tonight so I'll see what shakes out. I am using an lm358 rather than a tl022 but I'm assuming that's not the issue. I'll post some voltages tonight and we can compare