Can I use daughter board with this pcb?

Svenson007

Hey guys I’m working on my first dual pedal with order switch. I want to keep both switches uniform. One pcb is pedalPCB so it’s straight forward with the daughterboard. But this coda effects one doesn’t have a “switch” hole. Can I just run two wires from the ground lug on the coda effects pcb ….. one goes to ground and one to switch on the daughter board?

Thanks

Attachments

• 96F92F34-EB1A-4F42-AB84-9261C3606365.jpeg
    96F92F34-EB1A-4F42-AB84-9261C3606365.jpeg
    36.4 KB · Views: 18
You'd be better off with a daughter board that includes the LED, you could wire it off the PPCB board, but incorporating the LED and it's CLR, will be a tad bit more challenging

Yeah that would be helpful. But in my situation it’s either use the pedal pcb daughterboard or wire it old school. I wasn’t sure if Switch and ground essentially do the same thing. The reason I’m hung up on using the pedal pcb daughter board is that this is my first time wiring a pedal with an order switcher pcb, and the diagram below is what I’m going by. So if I wire that circuit old school I’m not very confident in straying from the diagram below.

Attachments

• 465E6A42-DA76-4841-BB82-9AB54AB52945.png
    465E6A42-DA76-4841-BB82-9AB54AB52945.png
    80.5 KB · Views: 6
  • 5AA4405B-FF1D-4BF4-8BEB-CAD08AB4E52F.jpeg
    5AA4405B-FF1D-4BF4-8BEB-CAD08AB4E52F.jpeg
    36.4 KB · Views: 6
Here's a wiring option for you, that shows how to connect an LED
Oh thanks man. But to be honest wiring the LED isn’t really what I’m worried about. I’ve done plenty of wiring up different pcb’s and vero etc. It’s more wiring to the order switcher pcb without following the above diagram, because I can’t use the pedal pcb daughterboard due to the different pcb hookups from coda effects. I wish they were both pedal pcb so I could follow the diagram exactly.