PedalPCB Spirit Box, Dark Rift, Caesar, VFE Mobius Strip, PCBGM Echo Nightmare

Hirti

Here's part 2 of my "pedals I built in 2022"-spam. This time delay and modulation. Again all of these have a Tayda UV print (except for the VFE). :)

Spirit Box (EQD Ghost Echo)
I've been building pedals for over 14 years now but I've only ever built a reverb once (Fuzz Dog Verb Engine in 2019) so it was time for another one. Always wanted to try one of these because a lot of people in this forum like it. It's a nice sounding reverb for some space or ambient stuff but I also have a Strymon Blue Sky that I like more. 😅 The knobs are the V1 of these that Alex Millar sold for cheap on a DIY Facebook group for cheap at the start of the pandemic.

spiritbox.jpg

Dark Rift (EQD Space Spiral)
Next up is the Dark Rift. So design wise this is obviously heavily inspired by the Chase Bliss Mood. I've wanted a Mood for sooo long but they are expensive af and I know I am not smart enough to even use 1/8 of its features. So I present to you: The Dark Rift, the Mood for poor people like me. :p It's a nice sounding digital delay when the bottom row controls are turned down but the real fun beginns when they are turned up. It can get whacky really fast. 🤩
When I design something in Illustrator for a black enclosures I usually put in a 0,25-0,5 white border stroke so the text is more visible. I never had an UV print on a bright enclosure before so I didn't fully think this through so the white text is kiiiinda hard to read from far away. But it's ok, I learned something for next time. Here I again used some of the knobs from Zander Circuitry.

dark rift.jpg

Caesar (Walrus Audio Julia)