Powering Multiple PCBs in a Single Box

dvdkmlr

Hi everybody. I'm somewhat new to this stuff. Just started building pedals from PCBs this year, but I feel like I've got the hang of it, particularly with individual pedal builds. I've even built some noiseboxes using contact mics for my inputs and what have you. Anyway, the music I make is mostly synth/noise type stuff--so, I'm not usually using these pedals for guitars. I do, however, use a lot of pedals in my setup, so learning to build my own has been great (and a wayyy more cost effective way to experiment with processing)--but now I'm at the point where I want to attempt builds beyond simple PCBs. For my next project, I'm planning to build a stereo distortion pedal using some tips I found here. However, I ultimately want to build a larger box that integrates quite a few PCBs to use with my drum machine. Currently, I run my drum machine's individual outs to different effects chains that I can use to manipulate different drums individually (for example, I like to run my hats through distortion & delay, my snare through pitch shifters & distortion, etc).

I want to find a way to build all of this into a single box--basically, it would be a large box with four separate combo pedals in it (one for each of the drum busses I use). The major advantage, for me at least, would be fitting more effects in less space. (And, yes, I could probably go the modular synth route for this, but I don't have that kind of money and, to be honest, I just like building pedals.)

In terms of signal flow, switching, etc, I feel like I have a strong grasp of what I want to do and how to do it. My primary question has to do with powering the thing. From what I've read in these forums, powering a dual-PCB combo pedal is relatively simple and star-grounding/power will generally work fine. But if I've using, say, 6 to 9 PCBs (rather than just 2), I assume this will no longer work.