Underminer Sub-Octave / Cream Pie Fuzz / Speaker Cranker

Nic

Build Rating
4.00 star(s)
Ok, so I think the time has now come for me to grab the Talking Stick and present to you some of my completed builds. I'm kind of new to this hobby that I found a few months ago... looks like I'm already hooked. I've still got some builds to perfect before making reports on them as I still found them to not be perfect, but I've boxed my underminer yesterday night (for the 3rd time I think) after reflowing some solder joints and a broken wire. For the first time I've heard that pedal act as it should on every settings. I already liked it before, but now I'm really impressed by it, even though I'm not sure it's a keeper. I still have a spare chip if I've ever decide to make another. The graphics where supposed to be yellow and green, but I've learned with that build that laserjet printed label over a dark enclosure is not ideal.

That thing is so glitchy, I've played a little on it with my bass (I'm really not that good, so don't expect a demo) and the gaming sounds that comes out of this little box matches perfectly with the design I gave it.

20221017_183551.jpg

20221017_183934.jpg