Help with Getting the right Components

Skeletor

Hey everyone. I'm new to pedal building and electronics in general. I've been through one kit build previous and decided I wanted to move on to a couple more ambitious projects. So, I ordered a Muzzle and Promethium board to build next.

I've started to try and buy all the components I need according to the lists provided, but I've run into a couple issues related to my lack of experience that I was hoping I could maybe get some help with.

Primarily, in trying to order capacitors I'm having trouble getting the right voltage, size, and/or type. The list doesn't really indicate the right ones. Could anyone provide any guidance? Or, maybe steer me towards a resource that could help.

I dont want to order capacitors that are too big or the wrong type and then screw the build up before I begin!

Also, I saw that the THAT 4301 IC was out of stock, so I thought I'd be smart and orderd THAT 4301s off eBay. Will this work in the muzzle build, and if so, do I need to purchase a socket or other item to attach it to the pcb?

Thank you all so much in advance for your help. I apologize if I ask any stupid questions!

Capacitors:
Anything in the pF range is usually ceramic or MLCC
1nF to 1uF is usually a polyester film box
1uF to a few hundred uF, usually aluminium can electrolytics.
If something differs from that rule of thumb, it's usually noted, though not always. Check 1uF caps in particular, because they can be either boxes or cans. (Look at the pic of the PCB - if they're boxes, they'll be a rectangle, if they're cans, they'll be a circle.)

With electrolytic capacitors, I won't use anything under 25V. This is because you need at least double the usual voltage to be on the safe side. So, 9V x 2 = 18V, and the closest common voltage above that is 25V. 100V is the maximum I'll use, because bigger than that is too big, especially when you get larger than 100uF. In general, 35V or 50V is a good medium.