Painted enclosures - faraday cage?

I'm a noob but am currently building some pedals and ordered some painted enclosures from Tayda. The enclosures are painted pretty thoroughly, so that paint covers all of the area between where the bottom plate meets the enclosure, as well as in the screw holes. As such (assuming the paint is dielectric), I don't think there is conductive continuity between both pieces of the enclosure. Should I be sanding a bit of the paint off in order to make metal-on-metal contact between the two pieces or is this unnecessary? It's my understanding that a proper faraday cage should be continuous and fully grounded through the sleeves of cables connecting the pedals on my pedalboard.

There may be paint in the screw holes but I think inserting the screws (maybe insert them, screw them all the way in a couple of times to make sure paint is gone out of the hole) is enough for that connection. However, I also always sand the paint off of the inside of the enclosure where the jacks will make contact to make sure that the jacks are contacting bare metal.

Even after a year, I still consider myself “fairly new “at this, so I’m sure someone else can chime in with even better advice.

Mike

I'm a noob but am currently building some pedals and ordered some painted enclosures from Tayda. The enclosures are painted pretty thoroughly, so that paint covers all of the area between where the bottom plate meets the enclosure, as well as in the screw holes. As such (assuming the paint is dielectric), I don't think there is conductive continuity between both pieces of the enclosure. Should I be sanding a bit of the paint off in order to make metal-on-metal contact between the two pieces or is this unnecessary? It's my understanding that a proper faraday cage should be continuous and fully grounded through the sleeves of cables connecting the pedals on my pedalboard.