Pumbaa Distortion - No sound when engaged

My turn to ask for some help. I'm still fairly new to building pedals, and had about 10 pedals that worked great, but suddenly I've been on a bad streak, and this is my 2nd pedal that's got an issue.

Building the Pumbaa Distortion, and I get full sound when bypassed. When engaged, the sound is so low (even when volume and gain are cranked) as to be imperceptible. When playing, I see that both LED's light, then slowly fade with the sound.

Any help would be appreciated!

Attachments

• IMG_6206.jpg
    IMG_6206.jpg
    512.9 KB · Views: 22
  • IMG_6207.jpg
    IMG_6207.jpg
    560 KB · Views: 21
I’ve gone back over and reflowed my joints, and still getting only the tiniest of buzzy distortion.

I replaced the LED with a more standard 5mm LED (previously had installed a pre-wired LED from LMS, which was slightly edging up against the top of the board.

No obvious damage to any of the caps or wires.

I did buy the IC from Tayda, so I’m planning on buying a different one, as I’ve heard that Tayda can be shaky at times.

I really don’t know how to troubleshoot with a MM (which I own) or an audio probe (which I don’t own), so any advice on why I’m not getting sound would be appreciated.

Thanks!

I’ve gone back over and reflowed my joints, and still getting only the tiniest of buzzy distortion.

I replaced the LED with a more standard 5mm LED (previously had installed a pre-wired LED from LMS, which was slightly edging up against the top of the board.

No obvious damage to any of the caps or wires.

I did buy the IC from Tayda, so I’m planning on buying a different one, as I’ve heard that Tayda can be shaky at times.

I really don’t know how to troubleshoot with a MM (which I own) or an audio probe (which I don’t own), so any advice on why I’m not getting sound would be appreciated.

Thanks!
Here’s my troubleshooting workflow: